I'm looking for well organised and responsible person to help me with domestic duties and child care in Warsaw, Poland.

Country

Poland

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1271

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Recent Update: Hi everyone, NOW I'M LOOKING FOR WORKAWAYER FOR 1 WEEK - URGENT;): 15TH OF JUNE - 22ND OF JUNE!!!

    Hallo everyone, I like to invite you to join my family in everyday life. I'm a single mum with 2 sweet daughters (Hana - 1 year & Sara 2,5 years). I like you to stay with us at least one month or longer, because small kids needs time to get along with new family member ;)
    Sara is super active, sociable creature, with strong will, really like to play, laugh and dance but she may be moody at times and needs a lot of attention, while Hana is the sweet of the sweetest, with heart melting smile, calm, patient observer. Girls love each other, jealousy happens rarely.
    My name is Kasia, and I like to accept a helpful hand who loves children and like cooking and cleaning. The volunteering is mostly about supporting me to create sweet loving safe home for my two kids, being a single mother is kind of lonely so I'd love to share my daily live with an easy going, practical, responsible, open minded person, whom I can entrust some of my duties to.
    There is my mum around, so we are supported by granny and children's dad comes to visit every two weeks, sometimes we go on a trip to mountains where he lives.
    Well I'm open minded, I use to travel a lot before I had kids, I did some volunteering, permaculture courses, art & activism actions, I'm an artist who does video installations, I'm a graphic designer, now I settled down as a full time mum. My travels were always the most inspiring and recharging experiences I ever had, now I'm on the most challenging and rewarding one - the travel towards motherhood.
    Here I will accept a person who already had some experience in volunteering such as work away, helpex or au pair and have experience in taking care of children similar age to mine. I go along easily with relaxed people but not slacking off or neglecting their service. You need to have heart and great patience for small kids, good hand with children, nor too strong nor two weak, I wont tolerate any kind of abuse nor verbal nor physical. It is much appreciated if you know how to make friends with kids, that you know some games to propose to someone who doesn't speak your language. It takes time for child to trust and accept someone new so if you know how to take initiative its great! It's a balance between being able to play like a kid, enjoy yourself but at the same time being an adult as you always have to keep bigger picture in mind. I would like you to be able react fast, and be perceptive of situation. When two kids are crying at the same time, if you ask me what to do you won't even hear my answer, and the time we spend together is too short to teach you everything, so it's necessary to have some experience and confidence to act quickly and accurately when it's right time. If you don't know it's good to try different things, be creative but you need to stay calm inside otherwise the child will react to what is actually happening inside you rather than to what to try to show.
    I like to invite two female volunteers, you would live in a shared room. Sorry guys I'm not looking for male volunteers. There is always a lot to do around children and more is merrier I belief.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As summer comes I hope we could take kids to different events, open air concerts, parks, river sides, meet with friends ect, or we could visit galleries.. when I got pregnant with second kid, and now I have two I got little bit cut of cultural activities, so I have huge hunger for it, so I hope you could help me menage kids and join me to go back on cultural path, which is soooo lavish in the heart of Poland (capital city), and I can imagine that two girls can do a lot with two kids ;) In your fee time I can also recommend you different activities, no worries there is really a lot going on all the time, not only in the summer here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly it's about sharing domestic responsibilities, such as cooking (it is a lot about cooking ;)) so you need to love cooking, and now how to cook for two-year old child who doesn't have all teeth and it's not very interested in food at all :D, but also shopping (and it's a huge plus if you have driving license with experience), house cleaning... and of course BABYSITTING, you will take care more after Hana, feed her and play with her, change dipers, Sara is almost 3 years she need to communicate with language more, so she will need a lot of time to learn to trust you, and allow you to do anything around her, it takes around one month for her.
    Well, I would like that we create good cooperation in team work, that you are communicative, well grounded and effective, as dealing with children really requires great attitude, being present and responsive all the time. Its a hard work actually to be honest but extremely rewarding at the same time (even magical, as kids are also made of magic ;)) I need responsible person, trustworthy, well organised, who loves kids and likes dealing domestic work, with optimistic attitude, emphatic, with developed intuition... :D no worries you don't have to be perfect ;)
    We usually go sleep around 8 or 9 pm and wake up around 6:30, we drink fresh made juices and eat breakfast around 8am, than around 9 it's time for a walk, in the meantime other person prepares dinner, around 11/12 it's time to go back, Sara usually sleep first and eat when she wake up (on the walk she got some snack), than it's dinner time, time for bath, or time for another walk outside, than supper and time to go to bed. This is our routine, which is also nice to break from time to time ;) go on longer trips somewhere, take dinner with us, spend whole day in the park ect..

    Some more details about what is required from you:
    - I'm imagining that my volunteer is female, between 25-55 years old with experience in babysitting (especially kids around 3 years old and 1 year old) and great interest in cooking healthy and good food (I used to vegetarian, but now we eat some small amounts of meet)
    - driving license with experience would be a great advantage
    - I also expect that you don't drink nor smoke at home, and really I would prefer that you don't smoke or drink at all, moreover if you are a party monster that will not match my expectations.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is nice bright room next to us, with balcony, if I have just one volunteer at time the room is all yours, If there is more the room is shared with others. I live in apartment that is 75sq meters, so it's spacious, there are two bathrooms and toilet. We live close to the forest, organic food store, market where I buy food from local producers, it is situated close to underground station (it's around 20 min to the city center).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The apartment is situated in a quite area, close to the forest - Las Kabacki, but also close to the underground station, which takes you in 20min to the city center. Hopefully you have driving license, so that you could help me travel with two kids with the car. there is plenty to do in Warsaw, beginning from free activities in the parks (such as yoga or tai-chi), that you could join, or open-air concerts, or free concerts in music academy, so many interesting exhibitions in galleries, but also picnics with friends, making fire together on riverside, freeing voice workshops with friends in the garden or movement medicine dancing practice, or just spending hours in the park, painting, drawing... yea it can't be boring here ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 174335227259