Help me improve my English close to Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️SOLD OUT FOR AUGUST THANKS! :) PLEASE ONLY FEMALE - NO COUPLES THANKS*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️I'm Isabella and I'm workawayer too! I'm turning in my 50' and I need a perfect english for a working experience out of Italy. I live in a small town close Rome (by bus about 40 km) and Tivoli (about 15 km) where you can visit the gorgeous Villa d'Este and Villa Adriana. I'm looking for an English native language female workawayer (better if over 35 but not essential) who can share stories, culture, traditions, anything from her country and over at all chats with me!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach Italian culture, food, history. We are a lovely family and try to be welcoming with our workawayers who are part of our family but have their privacy too.

  • Help

    Help

    My priority is learning English. I need a person who can help me with comprehension and light written and oral excercises for about 2/3 hours a day on different topics. If you can bring with you school's books for help me I'll be glad.
    I need a light help in the house (cleaning, ironing, keep order, washing dishes and similar).
    I'm Italian so a good cook and it will be a pleasure to teach you Italian meals and I'll appreciate if you can do the same with specialty from you country.
    Sometime for a few days I have my old mum but she's self-sufficient and doesn't need any help. I only ask you to help her for a short walking but if she wants.
    I have also some friends for dinner o for the weekend but you on saturday and sunday will be always free. You can choose to stay with us or go out. In that case, Sorry I don't provide your take-away food, it's relax for me too :)
    IMPORTANT: I asked you proof of your flight

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a very nice private room. Bathroom and shower are shared.
    No internet in my house but there is free wi-fi town connection and you can register and use out of house.
    Tv available in the living room.
    No smokers, no alchool, no party or other persons.
    I buy the food and you have free use of the kitchen.
    I provide your towels and blankets.
    Please keep clean your room and the bathroom when you'll leave.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My area is quite with many little towns and great landscapes.There's no nightlife so if you're looking for fun it's not your place. Perfect if you want to spend the day in the gorgeous Rome or other excursions and come back at home for relaxing evening. Bus to Rome and close towns

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 174287913118