Surround yourself with nature and help create a vegetable garden in Viborg, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I´m a single woman at the age of 58. I work as a painter but also in a private real estate for renting apartments

    My house is placed in the middle of Denmark in Jutland, I live in the country side.
    I have few Christmas trees and a big garden. I like to make a part of the land into a organic vegetable garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The part where I live has a lot of history and culture of Denmark you can learn the organic why of growing vegetables. If you like you learn some laugage we can do that also.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help building a greenhouse from old windows, to make the vegetable garden.cut down trees and build terraces. also I like help maintaing the house.
    I have a little carpentry workshop you might like to use or have ideas for the use.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a little house with 2 rooms with beds, kitchen, sittingroom and bath, you stay there.
    You may cook you own food or we cook together. The big garden offer space for barbeque and if you like to sleep outside in hammocks you are welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The surroundings is nature you can walk, bike or get a car to visit, if you like to go to a city there are several not that far away, there will music, theatre museums or just shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 174128337992