Help to prepare the garden for an arts festival near Montelimar, South of France

Country

France

Favourited 708 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,
    We live in a big provencal house in south France. Since few years, we organize a artistic festival (music-art and theatre) and welcome many artists all the summer.
    The house is pretty big, with a lot of space to welcome people. The benevol will have his own bedroom and can be independent if he/she want to.
    Right now, we are preparing the August festival and would like to help me for the garden.
    During summer the house is always plenty of artists and tourists.
    We also need help to prepare the bedrooms of the tourists.
    We traveled a lot, so i speak a good English and Françoise speaks a good spanish.

    The house is located 15 minutes from Montelimar by car, 45 minutes from Avignon and 1h30 from Marseille. We are located in a magic place, in the Provence area around the lavender landscape!

    See you soon,

    Jean Louis and Françoise

    Bonjour à tous,

    Nous vivons dans une grande maison provençale dans le Sud de la France. Depuis quelques années, nous organisons un festival artistique (musique-art-theatre) et accueillons de nombreux artistes pendant tout l'été.
    La maison est très grande, avec beaucoup d'espaces pour accueillir du monde.
    Nous sommes en pleine préparation du festival d'août et nous aimerions avoir de l'aide pour notre jardin.
    Le bénévole aura sa propre chambre et pourra être indépendant s'il le souhaite.
    Pendant l'été la maison est toujours pleine d'artistes et de touristes.
    Nous avons besoin d'un coup de main pour préparer les chambres des touristes.
    Ayant beaucoup voyagé, je parle anglais correctement et François parle l'espagnol.

    La maison est située à 15minutes de Montélimar, 45minutes d'Avignon, et 1h30 de Marseille.
    C'est un endroit magique, au milieu de la Provence et des ses champs de lavande !

    A bientôt,

    Jean Louis et Françoise

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to speak a very good french ans teach it to foreigners.We teach french cooking and give them the possibility to make it.

    Nous aimons parler un bon français et l'apprendre aux étrangers.Nous leur permettons de faire la cuisine française que nous leur apprenons.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer would help me with the maintenance of the garden, caring for flowers and prepare the bedrooms and breakfast.
    they may work in the morning or harsh midday. they may of course attend arts events and help us organizing events.

    Le benevole m'aidera pour l'entretien du jardin, s'occuper des fleurs et préparer les chambres et les petits déjeuners.
    Il pourra travailler le matin ou l'âpres midi. Il pourra bien sûr assister au événements artistiques et nous aider à l'organisation des événements.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room in a large stone house. Independent bathroom.

    Chambre double dans une grande maison en pierre. Salle de bain indépendante.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bicycles to visit around and a car (international driving licence is needed).
    We are 15km far from Montélimar city and train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)




























Host ref number: 173836351983