Come and join our little paradise for animals in Sansac-Veinazès, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 258 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Current work:
    - Making firewood and creating animal enclosures in the forest
    - Installing paddock panels in the horse stable
    - Building a garden according to permaculture
    - Building a bridge over the stream
    - Building a wooden shelter
    *************************************************

    Dear Workawayers,
    I am Mélanie, a Swiss-German woman living in France with my best friend Jérémy, he is French. We are living with 10 dogs, 6 alpacas, 2 ponies, 4 horse, 3 cats and chickens. We believe very strongly in destiny!

    In the meantime we would like to lead our life as self-sufficient, we will soon have our own small trout farm and bees.

    Mélanie is teaching dog owners in dog language and how they can become a leader for their dog. Jérémy takes care of our self-sufficient lives.

    This place is a very secluded little paradise where we are living in a dog pack and learn daily from the dogs. Because the dogs are very dominant and special, nobody except us has access or tasks with the dogs. These aren’t ones that you will be able to pet and take on walks.

    Keep in mind that all work is done in the private part of the property. With the dogs and in their enclosures you have no work.

    The alpacas are our mowers and in spare time Mélanie process their wool. We also need their manure as fertilizer for the garden.

    You don't have to be an animal freak - we are also interested in carpenters, cleaners, permaculture and/or handcraft people and a lot of other qualities.

    You need to have your personal health insurance and be physically quite fit.

    Please note that it's not allowed to smoke in the guest rooms.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our "little paradise" you will learn a lot about animal language and how they like to live. You will see the influence from human energies in the animals’ behavior and learn how to become a leader. You can also learn a lot about taking care of a property in the country: weeding, gardening, building, etc. You also could learn to spin wool and some things about Peru, Alpacas, Shamans and Inkas.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for all-rounders speaking French, English or German.
    We need help for:
    - All kind of gardening help
    - Wood construction/trade
    - Plumbing help
    - Alpaca care
    - English language practice
    - Spanish language practice
    - French language practice

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2,5 room apartment with:
    - Double bed
    - Living room including a small kitchen and a bed
    - Bathroom with shower and toilette
    - TV, Blu-ray, WLAN


    Single room with:
    - Double bed
    - Toilet and washbasin
    - TV, DVD, WLAN
    - Shower in the other apartment

    Accommodation depends on how many clients we have come out for our one-week seminars (we do not have them every week, just one every six weeks or so)

    In general all meals are included as we love to cook! We cannot accommodate any vegans as we eat meat, eggs, cheese, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What else ….

    There is public transport available into Aurillac, which is 25 minutes away from us, and we can pick you up from the station there. We live in a very quiet (isolated) place with only 16 habitants on 1km2, the place to be in the Cantal. Mountain bike available, nice hiking region, near to the Way of St James (20km away from Conques). Expect to spend most of your time here in nature and away from the city. While we can certainly help you to take a trip while you are here, we cannot go back and forth from the station every weekend. There is no public transport that passes through here, only a taxi service that can be requested.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 173218222649