Volunteer in Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live with 2 non smoking people in an appartment with access to a garden. I am an artist and therapist and maintain an atelier as well.

    My work is either working in social affairs, organizing exibition, officework or houshold and childcare. My main projects are being involved in socially engaged art and trying to build up my web-site and experimenting to make a good standing online (hopefully)
    I am a member in the GFK movement (non violent communicatio by Marshal Rosenberg) and I love Playback-Theater by Jonathan Fox.
    My child visits the Waldorfschool and we all love music a lot.
    We also love to cook and have meals together.
    We like buddhist-meditation, swimming, tabletennis, chess, going to museums or concerts and reading.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They get the chance to see how "german people" behave and what are theire likes and dislikes. They get a range of information about culture and art and they can learn about the garman well functioning (social)-System; but also get an overview to the critical things in our society. They can deepen their german vocabulary and get to know more about our food, interests in general and cultural understanding about ourself.

  • Help

    Help

    First of all stamds the wish to find somebody who could seriously help me with my web-site.
    Beside that....the work has different aspekts. For example childcare is rather simple and passiv- not so much to do.
    The Art projekt might need a little physical strength as well as houshold or maybe even painting a wall.
    If the person knows about IT , he/she might also do office work.
    To bo a bit flexible and able to comunicate is most important to get along well and have fun.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German/English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person could get his/hers own room with a bed a shelf etc. The room is rather quiet and nice. We can use the garden behind the house .. We have Internet, a waschingmaschin and a dishwasher.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have been travelling a lot ourself and like to exchange expiriences.

    We are rather creative and curious people and are looking forward to meet such people from other countries.

    Giving and taking should be in balance.

    We have cafes around and museums and galleries and cinama etc.
    Subway, train and bus is just 5 minutes walking-distance. A lake and a forest is in either walking-distance or with a bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day


Host ref number: 17285274354a