Join our family, help with my 11 year old twins and with practicing our English in Pisa, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my 11-year-old twins, Diego and Ines live in Pisa, just outside the city halfway from the sea. Quiet and easy to get around by bus to the city and from there by train it becomes easy to move to Florence, to Rome or to the north, Milan etc etc ... Also in Pisa we have the largest airport in Tuscany from which it is easy and cheap to move thanks to the low cost flights of various airlines. Being close to the sea, the climate in winter is never as stiff as inland, while in summer the breezes are better able to withstand the heat ...

    Io e i miei gemelli di 11 anni , Diego e Ines abitiamo a Pisa , appena fuori dalla città a metà strada dal mare.Zona tranquilla e da cui è facile muoversi per raggiungere in autobus la città e da lì in treno diventa comodissimo spostarsi verso Firenze , verso Roma o verso il nord , Milano ecc ecc ... Inoltre a Pisa abbiamo l'aeroporto più grande della Toscana da cui è facile ed economico spostarsi grazie ai voli low cost di varie compagnie aeree . Essendo vicini al mare il clima in inverno non è mai tanto rigido come nell'entroterra mentre in estate le brezze fanno meglio sopportare il caldo ...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In addition to learning the Italian language by being in contact with children, you would have the opportunity to travel as Pisa is a strategic city for travel by bus, train or plane.
    Pisa is also a renowned university city as well as a tourist destination.


    Oltre ad imparare la lingua italiana stando a contatto coi bambini, avresti la possibilità di viaggiare essendo Pisa una città strategica per gli spostamenti in autobus, treno o aereo .
    Inoltre Pisa è una rinomata città universitaria oltre che turistica.

  • Help

    Help

    Being alone in managing my children, I need help for the hours I am at work. The children go to school from Monday to Saturday including 8.30 / 13.30 except on Tuesday and Thursday from 8.30 to 16.30. I am a policewoman at the Police Headquarters of Pisa and I do the shifts so I go out early in the morning and work from 7.00 am to 1.00 pm or I do the afternoon 13.00 / 19.00 or in the evening 19.00 / 01.00. I still have a lot of free time and usually the afternoon I take them to do the various activities between music and sport. I work 6 days out of 7 but the weekend usually I have the help of their father or friends so it's still free.


    Essendo da sola a gestire i miei bambini ho bisogno di aiuto per le ore in cui sono a lavoro. I bimbi vanno a scuola dal lunedì al sabato compreso orario 8.30 /13.30 eccetto il martedì e giovedì che fanno dalle 8.30 alle 16.30 . Io sono una poliziotta alla Questura di Pisa e faccio i turni quindi o esco presto la mattina e lavoro 07.00/13.00 o faccio il pomeriggio 13.00/19.00 o la sera 19.00 /01.00 . Ho comunque tanto tempo libero e in genere il pomeriggio sono io che li porto a fare le varie attività tra musica e sport . Lavoro 6 giorni su 7 ma il weekend in genere ho l'aiuto del babbo o di amici quindi è comunque libero .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, Spagnolo, Inglese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house consists of 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in addition to the living area with connected kitchen and lounge. The room available has a bed of 140x190 cm and uses the bathroom with the children because I have mine in the room.

    La casa è composta da 3 camere e 2 bagni oltre alla zona giorno con cucina e sala collegate . La camera disponibile ha un letto di 140x190 cm e usa il bagno insieme ai bimbi perché io ho il mio in camera .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have hosted an au pair since summer 2012 and we have always enjoyed each other, we remember each of the details because obviously we are all different but all have left us a trace in our hearts. I have always asked to take care of the house as if it were their own without wasting water, electricity or food, a minimum of order and respect during the night hours for rest.

    Noi abbiamo ospitato au pair dall'estate 2012 consecutivamente e ci siamo sempre trovati bene , di ognuna ci ricordiamo dei particolari perché ovviamente siamo tutti diversi ma tutte ci hanno lasciato traccia nei nostri cuori . Ho sempre richiesto di avere cura della casa come se fosse la propria senza sprechi di acqua, elettricità o cibo , un minimo di ordine e rispetto durante le ore notturne per il riposo .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 172765586761

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more