Help us out with some childcare in Raglan, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    330

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are a Spanish couple living in raglan, new Zealand. We have two little kids aina 2 and noah 4. Noah goes to preschool and aina stays at home as she is too little and get sicker than other kids. I home school my kids until noah turned 4. Home schooling them has been the best feeling ever.

    We live in raglan as there is good surf and is an stunning and safe place to grow little ones.
    We need someone to help us taking care of aina or noah if he doesn't go to preschool one day. Mainly is just to stay with aina.

    She is an independent lovly funny little girl. She has asthma so you will need to learn how to use the ventolin if she does need it. Normally she just need it when she has a cold ..other than than she is fine.

    Mum is a pilates teacher and social worker, dad works doing logistics.

    We love outdoors, exersice and nature. We do lots of activities with the kids. They are full on, full of energy... Full of live. If you are a quite person might not work for you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn Spanish, english and you will live in the best paradise in the word. Raglan and new Zealand are stunning places.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically is just 3 days a week long hours 7.30-6 pm just with aina. Mum works just 3 days a week. What we expect is to help us at home as you will do if you live sharing accommodation . washing your dishes after eat, and tidy kids room after you play with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    We speak Spanish and english...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with 3 rooms in front of the ocean. You can have a swim just after you wake up.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus is in town and can take you to Hamilton city. From there you can go anywhere you like with bus. New Zealand has a good public transport. You can travel on your days off....just if kids are sick will be aprecuate and extra help...but normally you will have 4 days off a week

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 days a week from 7.30-6pm


Host ref number: 172719222372