Be part of our international family in Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 339 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    519

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello and thank you for taking time to read our family's profile!

    We are a fun family of travelers , always open to new cultures and experiences. we lived in USA and Central America . I have two daughters, an 19 years old who is in Canada studying and an 14 year old at home . We speak French and English fluently, and the girls speak Spanish quite well. We love being in the nature . When staying with us, you will be a part of our family and everyday life, and that includes helping with the daily chores; handling food or doing the dishes after meals.You will have your own comfortable private room and private bathroom for the duration of your stay. We cook with local ,organics products.
    You will be offered three meals a day, a typical simple light French breakfast . A hot or cold lunch and an evening meal .We are also happy for welcoming you to join us in our activities. Also,We have a nice bit of land, where you are assured to find a private spot to relax, to read, enjoy your time or just work on your tan. I love to share my wisdom and skills in transformational coaching with you if you like it!
    There are beautiful villages to visit nearby , in your free time . you have many paths to bicycle .We live 15 minutes away from the center of Arles. Arles is a town situated in south-west Provence. Surrounded by nature, we have the perfect balance of town and countryside.

    We are looking for someone who can commit to a minimum of 4 weeks :)


    We hope to hear from you!
    Joelle

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very international family that has lived in North America, Central America and now Europe. We are very open to others cultures and learning/speaking different languages.
    The centre of Arles is also quite compact and easy to explore, with a lot of different things to offer.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - Help around the House ( little cleaning)
    - Helping with the girls (school pickup/drop off, driving, etc)
    - Cook the meals - Any help or experience in the kitchen is always appreciated!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private bedroom with a private bathroom and shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are about a 15 minute away from Arles.The center of Arles is touristy and easy to explore, with a lot of different things to offer. It is also home to the International Photography Festival and Van Gogh (if art is your calling, come to Arles!).
    From Arles you can go to any big cities such as Montpellier and Marseille . We are surrounded by nature, so there is plenty to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)










Host ref number: 177229222122