Help with our farm in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 265 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    I own an organic farm breeding sheep, sheep dogs, goats, horses and chiken, I have a vegetable garden and fruit trees and 3 beehives, I try to live in a sustenible way and beeing self sufficient as much as possible. In summer I run camps for children.
    I'm alone with my 14th year old doughter, I love to be alone but welcome some extra help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Helpers will learn a lot about organic gardening and ethical breeding, some italian and summer camps organization.

  • Help

    Help

    I live in the Appenino mountain in south piemonte at 1000 m, it's a very beautifull place.
    In this moment I'm looking for a girl or woman coming from mid may for the whole summer to help with feeding animals, children camps and farm sitting in case I go away for some days. It's an hard work but fun, and the place is really really beautifull.
    I need an independent and mature person that can work alone.

    We cannot host helpers that are trying to get Italian citizenship because we live very far from the city and it's really very hard to get there to do papers and documents. We already tryed a couple of time but our helper were not satisfied at all because they finally had to pay for a room in the city.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Catalan: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a separate room and bathroom, 3 meals a day and a lot of animals to pamper.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    English or spanish speaking needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 16974676324e