updated   Last minute

Country-beachside family homestay in Cervia, Italy

  • Favourited 41 times
  • Last activity: 16 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    If you love kids, you like having fun with them and love the beach look no further .
    we have 2 programs:
    1) It will take a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the afternoon just 4 days a week
    2) It's weekends only (2or3days) 4h a day.

    Please read the "additional information" for details before responding to this volunteering position 😊

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Aloha to all the travelers that have something to bring, be it experience, a story, a skill, or something we never heard of.
    Every traveler can expect nothing less than to be treated as part of the family.
    Enjoy the Italian lifestyle with a sparkle of multiculturalism. Yep, We are a multicultural family with three different citizenships, that recently moved into a vintage villa built in the 70ies, in the countryside 5 minutes by car from the beach.

    About us:
    dad Luca is Italian and works in Rome
    mom Dobrila is Serbian and works remotely from home
    little Sofia (2yo) is American and she is seeking for fun&adventures (sea, lakes, river, hiking, drawing, learning, playing, singing, etc).

    We just got back from the States and recently moved in. We are renovating one piece at a time.
    So if you like manual work there will be furniture to paint, wood to work, bikes for decoupage, and obviously flowerbeds and vegetable garden to plant

    Also, we like outdoor activities and traveling. FYI Sofia had already visited 11 countries when she was just 11 months old.


    If you got to this point, please start your first message with "ALOHA", so we know you read this description, activities and rules 😊

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hey there,
    We are looking for someone to:
    - speak (in English) & play with Sofia a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the afternoon after her nap 😴
    - help in the kitchen: help in meal perp (or meal prep) & dishwashing twice a day
    - Light house chores

    Program n.1:
    You get AT LEAST 3 days (or 72 hours) OFF per week (usually weekends) so you will have the time to travel and explore Italy or Europe 🧳
    you won't be required to work night shifts

    Program n.2:
    it's weekends only (2or3 days)
    friday thru sunday or saturday thru monday

    Essential requirements:
    1)ENGLISH speaker
    2)experience with toddlers or in education or love for kids
    3)NON smoker
    4)due to the fact that my husband won't be home that much, we host ONLY GIRLS

    Also let us know if you have one or more of the skills below (anyhow those below are non-mandatory 😊) :
    1.Outdoorsy person
    2.Multicultural experience / volunteered abroad
    3.International driver license or 🇪🇺 driver license
    4.Bachelor/ degree in education or related subjects
    5.Fluent in Russian or Chinese
    6.Love for cooking, sharing recipes,
    7.Love gardening and learning handwork

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer:
    Private room
    meals and the possibility to use the kitchen
    Bike 🚲(& baby trailer)
    Kayak
    Discounts on restaurants
    Discounts on hotels/hostels
    Fishing rods
    Eventually, for Sofia's need, a car 🚙 (stick or automatic)
    Trekking baby carrier
    Flexibility
    Possibility to enjoy gardening in the front/back yard 👩‍🌾
    Possibility to participate in family trips
    According to our work schedule we can pick you up at the airport /train station

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very close to the train station which has trains every 30 minutes that link our place to Venice, bologna, Milano, Genova, and the Adriatic coast.
    Also, we live very close to the beach and a natural reserve that is right on the beach.
    in a 20min radius there is a:
    -piloting school
    -riding school
    -Storks village
    -parachuting
    -butterfly house
    -Mirabilandia
    -Italia in Miniatura
    -fishing lakes
    -jetski lake
    -go-karts
    -ferry to Croatia 🇭🇷

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    right now we can provide an hotspot with unlimited data

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Free parking in and outside the property

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    they will be allowed in the big mudroom before the house main entrance

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 days a week, 5 days/week maximum

Host ref number: 169263646972

Photos

Feedback


Childcare help and language exchange in Sorano, Tuscany, Italy
Native English speaker welcome to help with my little girls in Ancona, Marche, Italy