Looking for some help with my 6 years old daughter in a city close to Barcelona, Spain .

Country

Spain

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello, my name is Núria and my 6 years old daughter Julia .


    I am a positive, friendly and open-minded person and I also love silence moments and to feel independent and Julia is active, loves music, painting and dancing.

    We really love our last experiences with Host, is exciting and very positive to have people around the world at home!

    Our house is placed in front of a nice and lively square where young people sit down to have a drink. Sant Cugat is a very international city, easy to meet new people because of the university.
    There's Spanish and catalan lesson everywhere, and just 25' min. by train from Barcelona. Every 5' there's a train.

    I'm violinist and I need someone to help me to pick her up from school and share quality time with her before I arrive from my job at the music School in the afternoon/night. I would also love, she learns some English (she already understands something), meet people from other cultures as if had done for many years travelling around.

    It's a quite free and open schedule, sometimes I have rehearsals or a concert, and most of the mornings I'm at home, playing my instrument or giving some music lessons.
    I will be delighted to welcome an open minded person who enjoys being with children, a calm and respectful, and also excited to share with us this adventure.


    We both speak Catalan at home, but we also know perfectly Spanish, and willing to share it with you if you want to learn it!

    I've been many years traveling around the world, meeting people, sharing music, food, life experiences and I love the opportunity my daughter can also do it at home.

    We have been at home with 2 girls, one for Ireland and another from Slovenia and it was very nice for both of us!

    Hope to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is very lively, always music sound around and Júlia dancing.
    We love to do big meals with the rest of the familly, you go deeply under our culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly, you should Pick up Julia at school 3 times a week, to play together and spend some evenings with her. Also speak English with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    catalan, Spanish, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An small, single sunny and calm room i a cosy appartment, no more than 70m2.
    The Bath and kichen are shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sant Cugat del Vallès is an active and nice city-town really close to Barcelona, it take's 25'by train
    ( every 5min)
    It's a lovely city! there's parks anywhere, a perfect place to do long walks or cycling on the Collserola Natural Park.

    The apartment, it's Placed in a cosy and nice square placed downtown, surrounded by nice and trendy bars, also really close to the library, swimmingpool, big market and the cinema
    The neighborhood is calm and friendly. We are just 4 neighbours in the building and we have some drink together from time to time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Isabella from Austria cooking in a St. Cugat square
Having fun with Ashleen from Ireland
Tasting a lovely chocolat
Martina's Birthday
Martina from Italy gave a birthday present to Júlia.
Saba and Júlia are sharing a lot of time painting!
Julia is turning 4 years old soon! Saba did a cake for her!
Júlia and me where helping Saba to cook pancakes.mmmmm
We love to have walks in the area. St.Cugat has nice places to ride and walk.



Host ref number: 167879836767