Help with our house and garden and experience the Northland, Kaipara, New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 186 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live with my partner Cath in the Northern Kaipara. We are in our 50s. We have recently moved to the country after living in Auckland for many years. We have brought a 100 year old cottage in a beautiful country setting .We have set about restoring the cottage and giving it some love and attention. We have 1 acre of land and plenty of projects we need help with.
    The regions highlights include exploring Kaipara Harbour.
    30 minute drive to Waipu and gorgeous beaches of Bream head
    Beautiful walks in the country and around the harbour
    40 min to city of Whangarei
    On route to Kauri coast

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An insiders view into Kaipara reigon and New Zealand. We offer a really lovely place to stay. We enjoy meeting new people.

  • Help

    Help

    We want help with DIY , carpentry skills a bonus but also need help with gardening ,and the dog. Must be dog lover and be good with dogs. We have a 3 yr rescue dog who is nervous of the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in 3 bedroom home, shared bathroom. Guest room, double bed.

    Internet access , however it can be a bit slow.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the country in a small settlement. We're only 10 min from the local town with Saturday market and good local pub. Easy access to Waipu Cove Whangarei,Piroa Falls and Kaipara Harbour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We share our home with Berry dog and Pickle cat. We're happy to show you some if our favourite places in the area Must be Gay friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day

Host ref number: 16756734554d

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback




Help us run our home and property near Hamilton City, New Zealand
Help with maintenance at a suburban house while relaxing and enjoying Rotorua, New Zealand