Easy going, fun loving family need some help around the house in Melbourne, Australia.

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young professional family originally from the UK, now living in Melbourne. We have a very busy lifestyle and I recently broke my leg in a Motorcycle Accident so we need someone to help me & help us keeping the house clean and to walk our dog and assist with babysitting our young daughter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love living here and we are struggling to keep on top of day to day duties so thought we could share our home with someone fun. We love music and our house is usually full of music & laughter.

  • Help

    Help

    We are easy going, fun loving and don't take life too seriously. We need some help around the house in return for free room and free food + possible use of a car/bicycle or scooter to get around. We also have a small dog that needs to be walked but you can take him to the many parks and beaches that are close by. Must like young children & dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with private bedroom & shaded courtyard. Meals and food included, we eat a healthy balanced diet and eat meat too. We can offer a vegetarian option but we eat a lot of dairy so you would need to self cater if you are Vegan. We normally eat together at breakfast and dinner times and always enjoy a BBQ or Sunday Roast together as a family which you would be most welcome to join.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a small/young family from the UK now living in South East Melbourne and we are looking for a fun and motivated individual to come and join us in our home and help out with our young daughter & help us out around the house. The house is located near to a large shopping centre, parks, beaches and a train station in South East Melbourne. We love living here and we are struggling to keep on top of day to day duties and thought we could share our home with someone fun.

    - Minimum stay 2 weeks - maximum 2 months for the right person
    - Comfortable private bedroom walk in wardrobe and a desk :)
    - Shaded Court Yard to work/relax outside
    - Unlimited Free Wifi
    - All your meals and snacks provided
    - Close to Train Station, Beaches and Major Shopping Centre.

    Looking for someone who loves young children (She is almost 3) someone that is happy to help around the house with domestic duties, do grocery shopping etc. I can create a schedule to keep things organised so we both know where we stand. This position requires you to be organised and forward thinking, you also need to be confident dealing with kids and dog's. We are fun but we are also very busy as we both run our own businesses.

    We are generous and flexible but also busy parents managing our own businesses. We both enjoy cooking wholesome food but happy for you to help with that if there is a style of food you prefer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 166249455225