Help me with English lessons in Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 227 times
  • Last activity: 20 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Hi, I'm Eugenio. I'm very friendly and I enjoy meeting new people.

    I spend my time as freelancer civil engineer and web designer, hosting short-term travellers and learning English in Agrigento.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a civil engineer, web designer, cooker, mountain biker, runner, reader, music listener and traveller. I'd like to improve my english in order to be fluent and read and watch english content better. You will learn how live a typical sicilian.

  • Help


    I'm looking for an English tutor or teacher that wants to enjoy my place without any duties during the stay, but providing before/after the stay an amount of hours of online classes equivalent to 4,5 hours per day spent at my place. I'm an intermediate English, B2. I'd need improvement on listening, pronunciation, vocabulary and grammar.

    In return, I will provide you a private room, and shared bathroom and wide kitchen + balcony. Two meal per day will be provided and I may ask you to share cooking and washing up responsibilities.

    I am willing to host a volunteer for one week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    I live alone in my own flat 2 bedroom in Agrigento in Sicily.

    You will have your private bedroom. Everything else in common, bathroom, living room & kitchen.

    Wi-fi is strong in everywhere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don't have any specific rules - I just ask guests to be clean and tidy, and quiet between 11pm and 8am.

    I live 10min walking from the center. The town is 7km by the sea and there many touristic places where to enjoy.

    In the weekend we may hang out together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 165888888313

Feedback (6)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)