Help out at our small vineyard and be a companion to our son in the Colchagua valley, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our household consists of myself, husband, son Mario, son Jorge that lives in California plus Bruno our outdoor dog.
    The Colchagua valley resembles Napa, surrounded by vineyards and perfect year around climate.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We have a tiny vineyard and would love to have some help with it plus being a friend/companion to my son he is wheel chair bound. He has 24/7 personal care but it would be great if he had someone else to chat, play cards, go to town, beach, etc. Be sure that you have a valid drivers license.
    Also good for you to have a bit of Spanish.
    Mario is fluent in english, spanish and french, has studied in Switzerland, UK plus NYC for grade school.
    We used to live in New York and Virginia but moved here almost 4 years ago and love it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An independant full bedroom with en suite bathroom.
    There is also a mini kitchen for personal use and our main kitchen.
    washer dryer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is public transportation to the main towns and beaches.
    Santiago. 3 hours
    Santa Cruz. 30 mins. shopping, retaurants, vineyards, museum, etc.
    Pichilemu. 40 mins. beach and surf.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    No more than 5 hours, 5 days a week

My husband and Bruno
Jorge, Graziella y Mario
View from the porch
Our courtyard
Mario Y Jorge
Host ref number: 164242744595