Practice English with our three kids and have fun in the Bavarian forest, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 221 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    224

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a familiy of five who are happily living in the beautiful Bavarian forest. Me and my wife have three 16 year old children, who currently visit the 11th grade of a grammar school. Also our household includes an active and loving labrador, some cats and a few chickens, wich live of course outside, except for the dog.

    Our house, with a very big garden, is in a little village with a beautiful landscape. If you want, on the weekends we can show you more of the bavarian forest.

    You can take a bus or train to nearby towns (Passau, Regensburg, Deggendorf), also here is a perfect place for hiking, biking and a lots of other trips.

    We are a 2 1/2 hour train ride from Munich and a bit longer to Nuremberg.

    You must help us with light work in the household and in the garden but your main task will be, helping our children to improve their English skills. So you will be doing some exercises with them, because next year they going to make their A levels. For these tasks, we already bought the exercise material, so you don't need to worry about that. And if you want, we teach you some German, too.

    A few years ago we took a little break of workaway but now we would be very pleased if you would like to come and stay with us.

    Best regards

    Manuela, Ralf, Luca, Ben and Tom

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    The main task will be to teach our three children the English language. You'd also be expected to contribute to the household as any family member would.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in your own room in a very big house with garden. You have your own bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week








Host ref number: 163953381778