Come and join our peaceful home and help with some repairs, garden in Bunnell, US

Country

United States

Favourited 151 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    642

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Howdy Workawayers! We are Carol and Daniel and have an acre and a quarter of pine woods in the center of rural Bunnell Fl. We love to garden and grow wonderful flowers and vegetables. We are in need of help. There is painting to be done, and plenty of projects around the yard and house. There is more work to keeping this place up than our hands can do, and I really could use a hand. Daniel is a carpenter/handyman, but working calls him away from the home projects. There is always something to do here. If you have a good relationship with garden tools, you will be a good fit for us.
    Our workawayer person will have their own room, wifi, and 3 healthy meals a day. I will do my best to respect any dietary restrictions and allergies. Please no pets, no alcohol and no kids. We will only take a couple if they both are willing to work at the projects we have going. We prefer one person at a time.
    During your down time in the summer months, there is a nice swimming pool in the back yard.
    We are not far from the beach, local playhouse, movies, museums, etc. There's a pole in the shed if you want to fish.
    Here we live in a peaceful, harmonious, drama free home, where you will be welcomed with a hug and a smile from the humans here, and Shin Diawa Bear will do his happy dog dance, and who knows how Mr. Meowgi will react to you, he's a cat. One minute he is affectionate and the next he ignores you.
    My partner, Daniel has made a huge difference in my property focus and helping me with the feng shui here. Together we create a synergy that is unsurpassed. Come join us in joy!
    NOTE*
    We have recently found it necessary to conduct background checks on our workawayers. When you apply, please include 2 forms of id and your passport # if you are coming from out of the country.
    Thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach a traveler how to do draped hypertufa, an artform where I take recycled blankets, cement, majic and love, and transform them into amazing art. You can also learn the living food lifestyle. Which includes fermenting, how to grow sprouts and make delicious dehydrated foods. how to grow a garden, and if you want to just benefit from the wisdom of a medicine crone woman. There is a lot of info contained in my brain, and I am ready and willing to share what I know with others. I have been a student of holistic healthcare for 25 years. Daniel is a carpenter and a sensitive empath. He is funny and helpful and can teach a person how to do many things. He can fix just about anything. I believe any traveler we host will have a positive, educational and uplifting experience here. We live a happy, healthy, holy, abundant life , and will welcome you with hugs.

  • Help

    Help

    We need...
    help with home projects and cleaning.
    A little painting, a little sprucing up
    Yard work...trimming, cutting trees up.
    weeding
    planting
    plenty...you won't be bored.
    Did I mention that if I cook, you do dishes?

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, The bathroom is shared. I have a busy schedule, so if I am not here to prepare food for you, there will be food previously prepared for you in the fridge, There will be food readily available. We always have a big bowl of fruit and there are always snacks of some sort. We don't eat processed food. Everything We eat is home made and as natural and organic as I can. We are not afraid of vegans, and can accommodate any dietary requirements you may have. There are always ingredients for you to prepare meals for yourself. If there is something you require in your diet, you need only to ask. I do enjoy making a nice meal and would like to share meals with my guests. At the present, we are eating animal protein, not daily, but often. I am on the Zone diet for weight loss at the present, so there aren't a lot of carbs on the menu. I make dinner daily, your other meals are prepared by you, the kitchen is open and available for your use. If you want to learn to cook, you are more than welcome to hang out with me in the kitchen. I am trained as a raw food chef, but it is not our lifestyle at the present.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Flagler Beach, there are many beautiful parks and waterways you can explore, movie theater, Daytona Beach is not far, where there are museums, also Deland is a very picturesque town with many festivals and events all over this part of the state. We don't have bus service in Flagler County, but we do have lyft and uber, and for gas money, I can get you places also. We are not far from St Augustine, the tourist mecca of the eastern seaboard. only 45 min away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have ATT internet

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our driveway is large, and with an extension cord, elec is available to plug in. There is no other kind of hook ups like for sewer and grey water.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/5 days weekly

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 163595464739