Learn or practice Spanish helping our family near Villa de Caldueño, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a rural mountain area in North Spain, on a small cattle farm near the Picos de Europa National Park and 15 min from the beautifull Llanes beaches.
    We have four kids ( 19 to 9)

    The farm has cows, sheep, horses, pigs, rabbits and goat for self supply and a vegetable garden.

    We can offer housing, meals and a car to use sometimes while with us. We also have lots of fun things to do during free time such as hike, going to the beach, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are new in this, but we think it can be a good experience to know this part of the country, which is known as the green Spain. And also an oportunity to learn and practice some good Spanish at the same time.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a fun, easy going, energetic, responsible person. native English to teach English to the kids, giving them some classes ( 1-2 hours a day), and helping us with the farm, feeding animals, cutting grass, vegetable garden, etc.
    We prefer long periods stays, up to 3 months at least.
    Don´t need to help in the house very much.
    The hours will vary depending on chores and various activities in the farm. Plenty of personal time will be alotted

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a lovely new 5-bedroom house. Our helper will have her own bedroom and shared bathroom with shower and tub, and also will share our large kitchen. Healthy organic meals will be provided. We could also provide a vehicle for personal adventures sometimes.
    Please, we respect everybody but we prefer not vegetarian and veganos , because we can´t cook special meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the middle of a country area. The house is almost at the end of a small road in the top of a mountain and it's 2km away from the nearest small town, called Villa de Caldueño. You can get with the car to the house without problem.
    The nearest town with shops, supermarket, pharmacy, etc is 15km away from the house in Posada de Llanes, so better to have a car, although we can let it if avalaible.
    The place is very nice, calm and peaceful. It's near a small forest and you can walk around different paths with beautiful views.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 163339328541