Looking for a creative helper in Sant Miquel, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 199 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The project is a kind of experimental residency for artists working trough movement and film. I will be glad to host a self-motivated artist volunteer with the willing to be in the present and to collaborate creating new audiovisual pieces related with landscapes of Ibiza island.

    Maximum time period 1 week.

    Now, the must is to find a person with knowledge in body movement, animation stop-motion, choreography, contemporary dance or also scenography, handcrafts. I'll be glad to hear from you. Also you will be asked to help sometimes cooking, I live in the north of island.
    I'm a filmmaker working on film and performance movement researching into nature, landscapes of Ibiza island are my main inspiration. I know how is to be a volunteer and I really love this website and the spirit of cooperation of Workaway.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have plenty of time for your own researchings and explorations. We will learn a lot during the working process, we could exchange about art, performance, nature, video, etc. You could practice your Spanish and share your language.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a person with experience as a creative assistant in film or art productions;
    also a performer/coreographer to develop a pixilation stop motion dynamics movements will be very welcome.
    There are some tasks everyday that can changes.
    Maximum One week period.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private toilet.
    I could provide you basic meals (vegetarian), but if you could have your own food sometimes that could be fine. You may cook sometimes. Location is north forest like 5min from Sant Miquel town by car.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you would need bicycle, car, or your transport, autostop hitchiking also is working well at the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 162957149551