Help with decorating and gardening in Calenzana, Corsica, France



Favourited 73 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  • Description


    I'm a mother of three with my youngest still at home (16) and my husband is working overseas for the next few months. We live in a small village at the foot of the Corsican mountains, 15mn from the sea. I'm doing up a place and hope to have it ready to let this summer and need a bit of help. We've lived here for 30 years and have lots of friends in the area so even though Corsica is very quiet during the winter months there will be plenty of opportunities to meet other people. My husband is Belgian so we are a totally bilingual family and I'm an English teacher so can help with English learning. Life here is very relaxed and easy going and feels very different from mainland France.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Corsica is part of France but with a very different history. There is a very strong Corsican identity which comes out in its language and culture. It is wild and extremely beautiful and a paradise for people who love nature and enjoy walking.

  • Help


    I need help with decorating, gardening and general cleaning up and making good outside spaces. There won't be any really heavy work, nor skilled but it would be great to have someone with practical skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation


    You would stay in our family home which is a big old house in the village. You would have the attic to yourself with your own shower room. The rest of the house would be shared with me and my son.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots of mountain walking straight out of the village. Climbing is available and skiing (up to the end of march). The coast is a 10 minute drive away with lovely beaches and wild coastline. Diving and other water sports are available . Public transport is virtually non existant but is usually quite easy to get lifts and there may be a car available for those with a driving licence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 162516811264