Gardening, painting, cleaning, put up lamps and help in my new house in a nature reserve in Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I recently moved out of Copenhagen and into a great Island House, in a Natural reserve. The Beach is close by and lots of Dear, Rabbits and more Wild in the back yard. Its pure healing and heaven here if You like Nature, walking, picking wild herbs, swimming / fishing in the sea.
    I live alone and therefore would welcome help with my garden creating beautiful outside spaces, help to paint a wooden fence white, help to cut grass, help to get some repairing done, to put up lamps, deep cleaning in the house and to play and walk my Staffie dog, Obi-WAN Kenobi once a day. I prefer that you have a bit of knowledge about the things you wanna help out with.
    I did some workaway-jobs myself recently when backpacking around Peru 2019/2020. I loved it, loved meeting people and staying helping out - now Its my turn to welcome workaways in my home

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You Can learn Danish culture and language and get accustomed to Denmark and our habits.
    I speak a few languages and I will help you and show You around if you like.
    I am a traveller myself and I love walking and hiking in nature. Please join me on some walks or hikes if you like. In summer time there are lots of tourists around the island - in winter the island is very quit. The locals are very sweet and helpful and if you like no stress and tranquillity this is the place

  • Help

    Help

    Gardering, walk my dog, paint wooden fence, put up lamps, deep cleaning inside the kitchen and rooms. There is always lots of food here, maybe sometimes we eat together, or we cook just for ourself. I am a clean and tidy person and prefer You are too and I expect you to keep your room clean and That you clean my house too sometimes since you are staying here. If You speak english Its cool cause then all is earsier and we understand each other.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love learning new languages. I speak a few and always keen to get better.....

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a small nice room and bath, your start work in the mornings around 9-10.
    Use the bikes please to explore and if my car is available please use it too exploring the small island :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The House is located on Langeland, an Island in the middle of the most beautiful Nature in Denmark. The Island is 50 km long and 11 km wide, There are possibily for hunting, fishing, walking, swimming, biking around. The beach with wite sand is few hundred meters behing the House and lots of hiking paths around the House. In summer there are lots of Tourists on the island, but the House is right in a Natural reserve / bird reserve therefore total peace and quit around.
    I am 54 years and live alone, am very creative, educated in design and anthropology. I am obsessed with long hikes and pilgrimmage, I walked the french camino in 2017 and hiked the Andes for months in 2019! In Peru i did some writing for a tourist agency as a workaway.
    I travelled with backpack 7 months and met lots of workaways around Peru and Colombia. Now I welcome any great persons as workaway in my home, if You Can help me with my tasks. I Will make sure You have a good time while You stay with me. I Will make sure There a lots of food, i Will cook the most days but dont expect you to neccesarily dine with me all days. I understand the need for privacy and individuality.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The WiFi is great - never any problems. Lots of space and time for online work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a big and loooong driveway and the van can be parked at the back of the garden

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)





Host ref number: 162495893431