Help us with our Eco project in North Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 292 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We own two beautiful lots in North Spain (10.000 m2 Apple Orchard + 7.000 m2 upper field) and a beautiful house in Cantabria. We have started to create a self-sustainable farm and are hoping for your help with carrying on this work.

    We own 4 Arabian horses, 1 Welsh Pony, and one cute little foal! All of them, except one, are ridden. We also own a few dogs and cats and our neighbors have cows and sheep.

    We are a family which decided to live off-grind and commute between Germany and Spain occasionally. We love meeting new people who can teach us valuable new skills. We are hard working people, but also enjoy learning new things. :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We occasionally to share our knowledge about harvesting eatable flowers and herbs and cooking with volunteers according to availability. Also you can discover the secret paths of this amazing place on horseback or on foot. We know a method which can realease traumatic experiences and a message that helps release all the tension from your body. You can relax in one of our hammocks while enjoying the stunning views! Staying with us also includes experiencing off-grind living (before you maybe take this step yourself), have the opportunity of meeting interesting people living abroad and to practice your Spanish with local people. You can visit the beach by bike (two hours) and drive to Nava (30 min.) to go grocery shopping.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need persons to help with building and/or gardening and creative skills/ideas are also welcome. We for instance need fences, sheds, improvement of housing and green houses (building and planting). We also love to learn from travelers who are willing to share skills they learned.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The woodhouse (a private space where workers can sleep) on the upper field is accommodated with two beds and a gorgeus view to hills and snow-covered mountines. Another space where the workers can sleep is our Caravan, which is provided with a bed, two sofas, and a table which can also serve as a bed. We also own two other Caravans on our apple orchard, which a compost toilet nearby as well as solar electricity. We have cooking possibilities and our Mongolian yurt which serves as the main room. Drinking water is also available. There is good road access and parking facilities. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner may be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a Bus Station in the town nearby to Villaviciosa, and we have a Train Station in Nava.

    The next Supermarket is in Nava, 25 minutes by bike, which we offer for free.

    The nicest Beach is in Villaviciosa, 40 minutes by Car and also reachable by bike in max. 2 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours each day (weekends are free)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 162446428511