Help with projects around our farm in Curitiba, Parana, Brazil

Country

Brazil

 

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help to develop handmade products, to organize events (secret dinner, partys, culture stuff, happy experiences) and grown together. Our family is small but we have a big heart, we work at the land with grapes and honey basically. My name is Thomas and I live with my Dad here at the farm. My mom, sister and brother comes from the city of Curitiba sometimes to chill, but they can help us too.
    Our project is develop new products to sell in the city of Curitiba and transform our farm in a turism spot. For that happen we need to build houses at the montains, criate products and marketing thing (photos, videos and good waves).
    Its a pretty place, it will fill your heart for sure. Come help us. Will be a great experience.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My english is like you are reading now, its ok, we can improve together. Almost all of my friends speak english (not like me, they speak a good english =D) so we can just call them to new chat moments. A dinner invite always works for that.
    We are arqueologists so we can help you to see Brazil with other eyes. We can drive around the city with a 68 Wolkswagen Van for a tour. Curitiba have a lot of culture, teathers, dance, events, arquitecture, its a great city. Very safe place!!!!

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the volunteer garden: grow vegetables and flowers.
    Help with farm structure: build concrete post for the grape field (we need 300), its easy dont worry.
    Help with marketing: we need volunteers to create a page on internet.
    Help with the land: Clean the bad grass, cut the grass.
    Help with the green house: daily care of 500 pot of tomatoes.
    Help to organize some spaces to tourists: transform a shed in a party space.
    Help to clean the lake: too much wood inside.
    Help with the dogs: feed then and wash.
    Help to build a eco house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    portuguese, english, deutsch and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Its a private room (kingsize bed) with private bathroom.
    We are knew here so you can add some colour at the room to the next volunteer.
    We offer brazilian ingredients for breakfast and lunch. also you can take food from the field, grow your own food here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You know. Just ask, we will help you too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Upstairs is the volunteer room. At the first floor there is a bathroom. At the other entrance there is a woodwork and a garage.
The room.
Host ref number: 162377711493