We would love to host a native English speaker to help with childcare in VITTORIO VENETO - TREVISO, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HELLO Hello people!! I am Marianna and my husband is Gianni, and we are both young and (I think) fun. We have two beautiful girls: Maria Giovanna (8 years old) and Federica (6 years old), and we are a lovely and simple family.
    I speak English quite well and my daughters study English at school.
    We live in a small town closed to TREVISO, in a very strategic position close to the DOLOMITE mountains and beaches such as LIGNANO, IESOLO and ERACLEA CAORLE. Our town is very safe with a lot of green areas so you can do what you want outside such as running free from traffic. You can also easily reach many cities such as Venice and Verona by train.
    As I come from the south of Italy I often go to pay a visit to my parents in PUGLIA, so if you want you can come with us.
    We like to travel, and during the winter we go skiing every weekend to CORTINA D'Ampezzo, so you also can come with us to these fantastic places and ski with us.
    We hope that you will like our family and would like to spend time with us. We don't accept short stays ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very nice family and we live in a small city (26.000 inhabitants), which is safe and has a lot of green areas where you can run or ride free from traffic. We will give you a bike.
    Our city is close to many beautiful cities such as VENICE, TREVISO, VERONA and VICENZA, where you can easily take the train to.
    You will be free every morning as my babies are at school.
    My passion is cooking so if you want we can cook together.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a girl who has a lot of experience and patience with children, who can stay with us to help take care of our two young daughters and help with the simple daily cleaning of the house - TO BE AN EXTRA PAIR OF HANDS in the morning and evening when we are all at home.
    Our goal is to improve our language skills as well as to have some help with our kids' daily routines, teaching them English while you simply play, watch television or go out with them.
    We expect you to help us for around 5 hours per day, 5 days a week.
    Being polite, happy, positive and healthy is a must.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ENGLISH and ITALIAN

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big, modern house which is very comfortable and has a big garden.
    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom with a direct door from outside.
    We do not have any animals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 159276727714