Help a family of four, near the Speewah rainforest, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of 4! My husband is FIFO worker so is away for 9 days and home for 5 days. In the current covid situation my hubby is working from home week on week off! I’m a stay at home mother in a massive 7 bedroom house and a little granny flat on the side on a 3 acre block of land in the rainforest in a place called speewah. 5 mins from Kuranda 20 mins from cairns. There is plenty to look after here it’s hard to do it all on my own especially juggling a 9 month old and a 3.5 yr old. My family also runs a lime farm in Mareeba 20mins from my house but it’s the off season at the moment! I am looking for somebody who has had experience in looking after babies and kindy age kids and who isn’t afraid to step in and give me a helping hand with yard work eg gardens, house chores and supervising kids and playing games! Offering free accommodation and some meals, also we can do online grocery delivery here in speewah! we are very cruisy and chilled here and are isolating ourselves in this covid situation so you would be expected to do the same. If you do come and stay with us you will have a granny flat to stay in and be asked to isolate yourself from us for 2 weeks before interacting fully with the family! It would be an advantage to have your own car. But not essential. We also have 2 beautiful dogs and ducks and chickens to play with and feed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience in possible lime farm work.
    Experiencing rainforest scenery and wildlife such as kangaroos , paddy Mellon’s , ducks chickens, dogs,

  • Help

    Help

    I would love help with basic house hold cleaning and running after a 3.5 yr old playing with him and feeding animals

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room or granny flat
    Free accommodation and food

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 157949392418