Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:28 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Help us to transform our biofarm into a natural cultural center in Oberbergischen Country, near Cologne, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 445 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the beautiful Oberbergischen Country - about 60 km from Cologne on a small farm. We live with two dogs, two cats, two goats, four horses, trees, lawns, garden and currently three people. We love the clean air and the silence. We also love mindful interaction and conscious living. We look forward to like-minded people, loving nature, people and animals and who can imagine life as self-supporters.

    Wir leben im wunderschönen Oberbergischen - ca. 60 km von Köln entfernt auf einem kleinen Bauernhof. Wir leben zusammen mit zwei Hunden, zwei Katzen, zwei Ziegen, vier Pferden, Bäumen, Wiesen, Garten und derzeit drei Menschen. Wir lieben die saubere Luft und die Stille. Wir lieben auch achtsames Miteinander und bewusstes Leben. Wir freuen uns auf gleichgesinnte Menschen, die Natur, Menschen und Tiere lieben und sich ein Leben auf dem Weg zu Selbstversorgern vorstellen können.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our vision: living in the natural circle of life with men, animal, nature and spirit (permaculture). Doing the best to everyone, everything and to ourselve. We like to live vegetarian, regional, saisonal, sustainable, full of awareness and mindfulness

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Please help us build our biofarm as a natural cultural center. We need help in the woods, in the garden, with the horses, in art projects and our courses with people

    Bitte helft uns beim Aufbau unseres Biobauernhofes als NaturKulturHaus. Wir brauchen Hilfe im Wald, im Garten, bei den Pferden, bei Kunstprojekten und bei unseren Kursen mit Menschen



    Everything we do, we do in love and harmony with nature . If you also would like to, we welcome you.

    Alles, was wir tun, tun wir von Herzen gern und im Einklang mit der Natur. Wenn ihr auch Lust dazu habt, herzlich willkommen.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room, caravan or tent

    Zimmer, Wohnwagen oder Zelt

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Places to visit:

    Homburg Castle
    The so-called 'colored churches' (with medieval wall and cover paintings) are known nationally
    Stalactite cave in Wiehl
    Rhenish industry museum in Engelskirchen
    House Dahl
    Open-air museum in Lindlar
    Gimborn Castle
    Homburg Castle
    Hückeswagen Castle and the historical part of Hückeswagen
    Ehreshoven Castle
    Denklingen Castle

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)























Host ref number: 157893944261