Practice English and help out in our small garden at our home in Burolo, northern Italy

  • Favourited 14 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Renza e Gianni, an italian couple of sixty-one years old. We live in a small city, Ivrea, in the north-west of Italy. It is located between the Alps (40 km), the Mediterranean sea (150 km), Turin (50 km) and Milan (120 km). The area in which we live in is green, there are a lot of lakes and hills. There are a lot of outdoor activities.

    And now a little bit about us.
    Gianni is an IT technician and Renza is a psycotherapist. We have two sons (24 and 25) who moved out and sometimes they come visit us. We live with Tigro, a cute european grey cat.
    We are active, playful people and we have a lot of interests. We love nature, biking, reading, cooking and eating. In our lives we have travelled a lot and we especially like to meet people, cultures and to learn from one another.

    In the future, we want to keep travelling. For this reason we would like to improve our knowledge of the english language since we are not fluent enough. We are looking for workawayers (preferably older than 35) who are fluent in english and are willing to help us to improve our vocabulary, pronunciation and grammar.

    We live in a house with a small garden and we would also like a small help to maintain it, mostly in spring and summer.

    We can also host a couple.

    Ideally workawayers will stay for at least four days.

    We don't want smokers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can benefit by learning about italian life, italian culture an maybe also italian language.
    We are very friendly people and we love to talk and to chat about everything.

    Renza really likes to cook and workawayers can taste a true italian cuisine or also to learn how to cook.
    Then, it depends on the workawayer's interest, we can visit togheter italian historical or natural places.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We expect workawayers to help with english practice roughly from 3 to 5 hours daily. The language practice should be carried out in a relaxing and friendly way, for example while cooking, gardening, chatting and daily trips.

    We really want to learn and practice english, but we are not too serious about the language exchange. We don't want you to be our professor and we don't want to be your student!

    To clarify once again, we are not very fluent in english and we want to improve our vocabulary, pronunciation and grammar.

    Apart from language exchange, we would also like a small help to maintain the garden, mostly in spring and summer. The help could be weeding garden, cutting grass...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayer will have a private room and a private bathroom. It is also possible to use a bike.
    We are not vegan or vegetarian, but we can accomodate a vegetarian person.
    We would like to share our meals togheter. The meals are breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 157385299831

Photos

Feedback

Help at a Holistic Wellness Farm 30mins from Chiavari, Liguria, Italy
Cultural exchange in Genzano, near Rome, Italy