Help with the house and garden in Øster Ulslev, Denmark

  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am 56 years. I have 2 kids, boys. 2 dautgher in law , 1 beautiful grandson and 1 granddaughter on her way.
    I have only lived at this place for 2 years.
    I love my family very much
    and I consider my self as a loving person.

    I love to be outside in my garden or hicking or start my car and exploring.
    I have a bnb which you not will be involved in. But I am used to meed a lot of travellers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn to speak danish.
    You can learn about garding.
    you can learn about yourself.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello eveyone. This is my first time on workAway and hopefully welcoming you as a working travellers.

    My name is Jeanne and I am living in Denmark on Lolland in a small village close to a very charming old town called Nysted and also close to the ferry to Germany, Puttgarden.
    I am living in a house with my 3 cats, they are allowed to be inside and with my lovely goars and chicken.

    I will be needing you to do some gardening, painting the house, stable wood and that kind of easy work.
    All work is outside in the garden.
    Some work we will do together and some work you will do alone.

    I serve vegetarian food for you and me.

    You will have your own room.

    I grow my garden in respect for all other living, plants or insect or birds or frogs.
    I grow my own vegetables.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room
    access to kitchen, living room, bath.

    I will serve you vegetarian food.

    I will love to eat together with you and watch television as I will respect you need for time alone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of think that you can explore when you have your time off.
    you can hicking, swimming, or go to Nysted which is a very charming old village.

    I have my own company, so I am work at home,
    If I shall visit my family when you are with me you are welcome to come along to say hej.

    I expect that we are working and we can plan together how your working hours has to be scheduled

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 156997967837

Photos

Feedback

Looking for some help with home renovation near the beautiful city of Svendborg, Denmark
Help our family with gardening and with daily life and in our summerhouse in Viborg, Denmark