Family looking for some help to improve our English situated in Ambagamuwa, Sri Lanka


Sri Lanka

Favourited 121 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    Come live with us in our lovely home in Sri Lanka and immerse yourself in our friendly and hospitable culture.

    My name is Ajith and I live with my wife and two sons in Ambagamuwa, 45 kms from Kandy.
    We have a basic level of English knowledge and we would like to practice and improve our spoken English skills.
    Would you like to help us while experiencing daily life in Sri Lanka? Send us a message and we can discuss the details of your stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We want to practice spoken English, preferably with volunteers between 18 and 40 years old. Couples are also welcome.
    During the daytime, you will be free while my wife and I are at work, or you can choose to accompany us.
    When my sons are at the house, you can chat with them to help improve their English knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Tamil: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    When staying with us, you can enjoy 3 delicious and nutricious meals per day. You will have your own room with attached bathroom with all the modern facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is situated in Ambagamuwa, 45 kms from Kandy. We can pick you up from the airport in Colombo, which is a 3 hour car ride away.

    There are many beautiful places to visit in Sri Lanka, so you can see many of them during your free time. We are also willing to help you with transport if you would like to visit the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We are flexible about working hours.

Host ref number: 156693413726