Come stay with us on Fredensbo and explore south of Sjælland, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !
    We are a small family of 3: Mads(29), Emilie(26) & Lyra(6 months).

    We live on a small farm in South Sjælland about 40 min drive from copenhagen.
    We moved in, in 2020 and are slowly renovating it ourself. We dont farm on our land, but hope to create a Nice vegetable garden for ourself.

    We have an Australien shepherd named Basco, 10 chickens and a rooster(The biggest chicken of them all), one cat and then we have a few horses we look after.

    Mads is a car salesman Working in Ishøj, and Emilie(me) is currently on maternity leave from Studying physiotherapy i Næstved.

    We have many plans for our Little home “Fredensbo” and would like to invite you to help us out. In return we will make sure you get something to eat and will help you explore our part of The country.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to teach you about our little part of denmark, and help you if there is somewhere you’d like to go.

    If you’d like to learn some danish, we Shall do our best to teach you. And in return maybe you Can teach us some from your country.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with renovating our House. Such as painting, removing old wallpaper etc.
    Help on The farm feeding The animals, mowing The lawn.
    And gardering.

    Whatever you are good at, let us know !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We Are allways keen on learning !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room upstairs, and share bathroom with us downstairs.

    We will make sure you get min 3 meals per day. If you have any allergies or only eat vegan or vegetarian, We shall do our best to meet your needs. And maybe you Can teach us some.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you travel to CPH airport and catch a train to Næstved station we Can Pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Let us know if you need a work station, and We will have it ready for you

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You are welcome to bring a Home on wheels of any kind. Please just let us know.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You Can bring your own pets, as long as they are Well behaved

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 153443749262