House renovation project or childcare help for our family in Vacquiers, France

Country

France

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, Pauline (32), Ludovic (30), Théo (2.5) and Lou (6 months) leaving in a great 1888 house typical from Toulouse's area.

    We like to chill and play with our kids in a forest close to our house, same on a lake shoreline, any peaceful and natural environment.
    I (Ludovic) have spent about a year abroad and enjoyed having cultural exchange with other travelers. At the moment, our projects take a lot of time and energy, therefore we are a bit sedentary. We would love to share time and experiences with travelers, to feel the energy and spirit from open-minded people, and to show you how amazing our region is !
    My english is a bit rusty but it remains more or less fluent.
    Pauline's english is a bit slower and basic but she understands it quite well.
    Our kids do not have any knowledge of it yet, but that would be amazing for them to discover it and hear a bit of it from time to time.

    Our project is to make some renovation work in our house. Either childcare or building skills are welcome 😊

    Our house is in Vacquiers, which is half way between Montauban and Toulouse about 30 minutes (car ride) from each. The area is nice and we'll know for hiking and good wines (not necessarily at the same time though considering the temperatures at summertime !)
    There is a bus to a subway station, the whole ride to Toulouse's town center takes about an hour)

    Pauline's mother's house is in Ramonville, which is southwest Toulouse's suburb . There is a shuttle next to the house in order to go to a subway station, the whole ride to town center is about 30 minutes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vacquiers' whereabouts are nice for hiking, cycling, wine culture, nature. Toulouse's town center remains reachable within an hour of public transports, there you can find a beautiful city, full of history, chill on Garonne's sides, and regular stuff you can find in a town center (shopping, museums, etc...)

  • Help

    Help

    We plan to do some renovation work in our house.

    In order to spend as much time as possible on it, we need either someone to help with the kids or someone to help me working in the house.

    Our project takes big energy to manage and we want to make it work while maintaining quality for both our kids and the renovation of our house !

    Our region is really beautiful, weather is great, there is a lot to see and we would be happy to help you discover it :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house in Vacquiers, the house is 180m2, 4 bedrooms, (1 room available to host) the smallest being 18m2 + its own shower. We do not have a garden. WiFi available

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 149821162573