Help our family to fix our house and exchange culture in Montserrat, Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Fran and Alba an we have a baby, baby Isco! Hi is 5 months old. We also have moved to a house in the countryside and we need help in our day to day life. As we both have a job and we can't stay at home, we can't with all the duties and work the new house needs... we just can't with everything! We will appreciate if you would considerer to come with us for a while and help us! Thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come to our house, you will have the possibility to be very welcome to a honest and nice family, also we live in the countryside so you are going to be sourrended by nature. The place where we live is calm and peaceful and there is a bus to the city (Valencia).
    We speak English and French and we would be very happy to help you with Spanish or any other cultural aspects you could be interested in.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to paint the house, or if someone is very creative to paint the doors to another colour, or cooking healthy or vegetarian food, taking care of Isco...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live with us in the same house. You will have a bedroom for yourself but the toilet will be shared with us. You can use all the facilities of the house as the swimingpool, the barbacue, kitchen,...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can have a walk to the surroundings, go to the restaurant, to the tennis court or go to the city by bus where you can have all kind of activities as cafes, museums, cinema, ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have big space for any kind of caravan or vehicle.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If they are friendly... we have a baby and we need to know that he is going to be safe.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana



Host ref number: 147159367832