Join our homeschooling family in Lozere , on the Causse de Sauveterre, France

Country

France

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 or 2 adults + 4 children 1, 5, 9, and 11 years.
    We practice family instruction ( Homeschooling , Unschooling Version )
    We live in Lozere , on the Causse de Sauveterre : beautiful place, sparsely populated website , ideal for lovers of the great outdoors ! However, we are to (only) 17 km from Mende , capital of Lozère (12 000hab ), 23 km from Florac ( Cévennes door entrance), 19 km from Ste Enimie , picturesque village in the heart of the Gorges du Tarn . The Causses and Cévennes are recognized World Heritage of UNESCO.
    We live in a house in an isolated hamlet of 4 houses (12 residents )

    Nous sommes une famille de 6 soit : 2 adultes + 4 enfants de 1, 5, 9 et 11 ans.
    Nous pratiquons l'Instruction en famille (Homeschooling, version Unschooling)
    Nous habitons en Lozère, sur le Causse de Sauveterre : très bel endroit, site peu peuplé, idéal pour les amoureux des grands espaces ! Nous sommes cependant à (seulement) 17 km de Mende, chef lieu de la Lozère (12 000hab), 23 km de Florac (porte d'entrée des Cévennes), et 19 km de Ste Enimie, village pittoresque au cœur des Gorges du Tarn. Les Causses et Cévennes sont reconnus patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.
    Nous habitons dans une maison, dans un hameau isolé de 4 maisons (12 habitants)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveler can take part in our family life, homeschooling , come with us to meetings with other families scolarisantes , museum visits , etc.
    We can accompany the traveler on one or two sites that it would like to see in Lozère

    Le voyageur pourra participer à notre vie familiale, homeschooling, venir avec nous aux rencontres avec les autres familles scolarisantes, visites de musées, etc
    Nous pouvons accompagner le voyageur sur un ou 2 sites qu'il aimerait voir en Lozère

  • Help

    Help

    The traveler may, according to their preferences (discussed in advance to specify) : Spending time with children (games, read, walk, speak your language, discover your skills and passions , ...); Make household (large daily cleaning or household) ; To cook

    Le voyageur pourra, selon ses préférences (nous en discuterons en amont pour préciser) : Passer du temps avec les enfants (jeux, lectures, promenade, parler votre langue, faire découvrir vos compétences et passions, ...) ; Faire du ménage (gros ménage ou ménage quotidien) ; Cuisiner

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Nous parlons français, et comprenons un peu anglais et espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The traveler will sleep in a small room in our house
    With access to toilets and bathroom, kitchen and , of course

    We welcome a priori a person at a time but possible for a second person if ok to sleep in the same room (eg, a couple or a parent and child)

    Le voyageur dormira dans une petite chambre dans notre maison
    Avec accès aux toilettes et salle de bain, et cuisine, bien-sûr

    Nous accueillons à priori une personne à la fois mais possible pour une deuxième personne si ok de dormir dans la même chambre (par exemple un couple ou un parent et un enfant)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tourism , hiking , rest, enjoy the quiet and the landscape ... Many possible projects

    Tourisme, randonnées, repos, profiter du calme et du paysage ... Beaucoup de projets possibles

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 146894829748