Help in a gardening project and share in a dream to find water at my desert village camp, Tagounite, Morocco

  • Morocco
  • Favourited 227 times
  • Last activity: 5 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Salam everyone I'm Ibrahim and i live in Tagounite and desert. I work also a founder in our community group in doing things like clean rabish, plant trees, looking for help woman's cooperative hand make.

    I am looking for help in the graden, and work too in bulding Eco with clay . plant trees , the agriculture things

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural and experience about the traditionnel life and the tribes in the draa valley and nomad life in desert..

  • Help


    help with planting seeds and trees, prepare the land and all this its will be with my expérience share with workway persons and also in with time i plan to building wall To protection from the sand not come again and plant the land again..
    Then after the wall been all around my garden i will build to some rooms by clay for goats and sheeps.. so i think that all i have now on my plan! But its welcom for iny edia about agriculture eco sestem🙏

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like Leran: Spanish And italienne I can share may: bereber arabic french english

  • Accommodation


    They Will stay with me in my camp in erg lihoud place and it’s far by 15 KLM from my village tagounite where is my project garden. And I have my car as a transport between the stay place and work place..
    Its can be for 4 person guest

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the historical places in our draa valley and the old kasbahs, bidoun life around osais palms. With shearing a moment thè with local.
    The nomad life with his animals ( sheps camals ) and how you can learn some experience with them
    Visit the local souk ( market) , traditional hammam.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads


  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I had a experience with world school family, nomad life. and also more spaece for the van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes I can , I have a dog too named naia and donkey in the garden

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 146676576265

Feedback (6)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Meet our students and help them practice their English, Spanish, German or French in Agadir, Morocco
Helping us being part of our rural community association here in Tioughza, Morocco