Help with planting trees, gardening and building with natural materials in south Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 197 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German/Israeli couple and we live with our two Children Liam (7 Years) and Alma (4 Year) on our beautiful land in South Alentejo. Besides a few Geodesic Domes, we are building wooden vans. Our passion is to build and to practice permaculture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - you can experience wood work
    - we can teach you what we know about the natural way of gardening

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for helping hands in the garden and as well in small building projects.
    We prefer if people come for longer (2 weeks +), in order to get to know each other better.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are welcoming very much people who come with their own camper van. Other options of sleeping are Belltents, Teepee and Tents. Right now we are living in a Geodesic Dome and our camper. We share our outside Shower and our compost Toilette. We have a separate outside kitchen. We looking for independent volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very close to Mooji´s Ashram and the Tamera community. The next villages are around 4 km away from us. The dirt road from us to the main road is 1.5 km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We welcome, specifically in winter time people with their own campervan for a longer period.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 144762135653