Help out with some small projects around my home and enjoy the great lake and cultural treasures of Washington DC, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a very active 60 y.o. man, formal skydiver, a current free and SCUBA diver, spearfisherman, hunter and at the same time an IT scientist. I have three kids living all around the world. I have extensive knowledge in all of my projects and you can learn a lot from me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Charity Work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Join me on fishing and sailing trips, introduction to Bulgarian culture in US, a free guide to the heart of cultural treasures Washington DC, free transportation.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a number of house improvement projects. Building an outdoor furnace, finishing a shed, insulation, gardening, building water pond, trimming several trees, some in house projects also. In addition, I have some boating projects. remasting a 38' sailboat and more.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is one block from the Chesapeake bay. You will have an individual bedroom, separate bathroom. shared kitchen and dining room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be able to drive one of my cars. Beaches are nearby, Washington DC is close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 144367741427