1 / 5

Help me look after my small b&b and garden, and create murals, near the beautiful Albanian Alps, in Kolašin, Montenegro

  • Montenegro
  • Favourited 25 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Located in the most beautiful city in Montenegro, valley surrounded by beautiful mountains. Returned home from USA and starting a Bed and Breakfast and looking for someone to help around the house, care about bees and enjoy your stay

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the history of this unique place where 3 religions live side by side for centuries. The village has a very rich history... It was part of the famous Via Ignatia road during the Roman Empire. Most people speak 3 languages. An Example of this is that we are the only city in Montenegro where a catholic church, an orthodox church and a mosque are on the same street. The workaway person will live with me in the house with a private room. We cook together, take care of the garden and help with the small rental that I run. Very interested in creating some Murals so Arts experience is a huge plus....

  • Help

    Help

    Help running a small rental as well as help around the house organizing and around the garden. Nothing major . Have a couple murals I want to complete so if you are artsy, that's a plus...

  • Languages spoken

    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Albanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own comfortable room as well as access to the entire house.

    We eat together...there will be an outdoor grill and kitchen....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tons of great places to visit most in walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 144114146539

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help out with stray animals and a private shelter in Stari Bar, Montenegro
Help at our glamping spot in the shore of the beautiful Piva Lake, Montenegro