Cooking, painting prep, video and book work needed in Newcastle, Australia

Country

Australia

updated   Last minute

Favourited 230 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Healthy, happy woman in her 50's who leads a busy but simple life; community & environmentally-minded with a vege garden. I work in the health & fitness industry. I teach pilates, general exercise classes for women and facilitate 2 meditation classes held in my house each week. You are very welcome to join in any activities. I like to meditate each morning and have many books on this subject and general health and wellbeing

    Have hosted many wonderful workaway people who have helped me with the garden, painting, household jobs, cooking and organising my business!!!

    Environment suitable for people who enjoy a healthy lifestyle. No smoking / drugs please.
    I live in a house that requires ongoing painting & other garden projects and I love to have meals cooked for me :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to share skills ,cultures and cooking.
    You can join in my classes if you want, no pressure. If you need to use this place as an opportunity for quiet time for yourself that is fine.
    I like to take people to my favourite coffee shops, cinema on Sunday night if they want and community events.
    Can use my car if you want

  • Help

    Help

    I would love someone who likes cooking or gardening, cleaning, painting,.. lots of household jobs!
    I also would like to make short promotional videos so any skills in that area would be welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large, fully furnished attractive room in three bedroom home. Share bathroom, kitchen and living area with me.
    Free wifi included. Bicycles and helmets for you to get around. Food provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Newcastle offers many activities - Famous for great surf beaches 15 minutes from Tighes Hill by bus/bicycle. Old city that was mainly known as an industrial city is reinventing itself with great bars and restaurants popping up everywhere. Historic buildings, flourishing art scene, shipping harbour ( unfortunately loaded up with coal), interesting day trips to beautiful Port Stephens and Hunter Valley Wineries. My house is in Tighes Hill which is an interesting suburb also reinvented since the closure of BHP steelworks..., filled with interesting people, has a community garden, coffee shop and regular bus service available to City centre or supermarkets. Islington park, Throsby creek/mangrove walking and bike tracks form one side of the suburb while a rail corridor forms the other side.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day plus one for cooking ,5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 143228324898