Native English speaker welcome to be with my children in Hatay, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I am Meltem . We are a family of four. I and my husband are teachers. I am a teacher in a primary school and my husband's a liturature teacher in high school. We have two children aged three and four. We look for a person who can spend time with my children and can speak English with them. So native speakers our priorty. I tried to teach them English and speak in English from the very beginning but now ı feel ı need some help . We live in a house with garden,peacefull place ,three kilometres far from center. You can visit many historical places . Seaside is twenty seven km far away from our house. You will encounter with hospitable people and comfortable environment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about our cusine. You will try famous desserts and foods of my City. You can explore historical places and learn about our history,how we are living in our country .I really wonder about your culture ,lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like you to speak in English and play with children and when it is needed to feed them and do some cleaning . For example sometimes to load the dishwasher or vacuum the floor or collecting the toys.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    ı think especially native speakers will add top much to our life to practice English. I am looking forward to learn new things about language your lifestyle and see my children are speaking with you.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live on the first floor of a two-storey house with a garden. You can come and stay in our living room. You can sleep on a sofabed. You can use it as your own room nobody can disturb you. İf you enjoy birds' and roosters' sound it is best place for you. Because in Onur neigbour's garden there are some chickens and you can find natural eggs around and natural vegetables and fruits in our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you are off you can explore the region. If you like historical places my hometown is best for you and ıf you want to spend time at the seaside it is not too far
    from our house and you can also enjoy the nature between two mountains. Because our City is lying between two mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 345923353352