Help with our animals, vegetable garden and daily life in Valencia, Spain

  • Favourited 161 times
  • Last activity: 31 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are Johan & Monique and live in Valencia, Spain now for 5 years. We absolutely adore the country and its people and it is a pleasure to share that with others. In return we ask a little help around the house. - check the calendar before applying please!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Maintaining the animals and vegetable garden is a learning experience but next to that we offer the great city of Valencia as a cultural experience. We live in the hills where it is cooler. Here you enjoy the beautiful surroundings when hiking with our dogs. In the afternoon we often like to go to the beach or city.

    We have outdoor and indoor kitchens available for you if you would like to do some cooking.
    People feel at home and relaxed when they are here and I am sure you will too.

  • Help


    We have a very big plot. Chickens, pigeons, fish and dogs. There is also a vegetable garden. It all needs to be kept in order. Next to that there is the general household + we have a couple of building projects on our list. Something there for everyone we would say.
    Please be aware that this location is remote. We cannot emphasize this enough and point out that there are bikes available to go to the town of Montserrat where there is a good public transport connection with Valencia.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would very much like to learn Spanish!

  • Accommodation


    You will be staying at the main house. It is big enough for us all to enjoy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The little town Montserrat is just down the hill. We have bikes available for those that like a challenge. It is a lively little town with lots of energy and activity. If you like hiking we have the best trails starting at our doorstep. But if you would like to zen and sit with our Japanese fish enjoying the calm and serenity that is quite allright.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have been working from home for two years now and I process large datafiles. Not an issue. Your workspace is a private home of 50m2 (currently unavailable but large guest bedroom is)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Not an issue at all. Our dogs are very well socialised and we love other dogs (no cats!!!!)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day.

Host ref number: 139817171675

Feedback (6)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)