Help us create a beautiful healing sanctuary in South-West France between Bordeaux and Toulouse

Country

France

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are creating a healing sanctuary where we offer fasting and various nature cures in a beautiful old farm: the Ahmara Oasis.
    We already hold regular events like a 2-week fast, and a grape cure in September.

    Please apply only if you like physical work. Cleaning nature, shrubs, weading, moving stones...
    You will have free access to the yoga room, the backswing inversion table, chi machine, colonic irrigation, trampoline and floatation tent.

    On site we have dogs, horses, goats and donkeys.

    Food is pure vegetarian (vegan is possible), strictly no alcohol and non-smoking. You might do your own cooking most of the time as I don't live onsite.

    The farm is one hour drive from the beautiful city of Bordeaux, in the Gironde region.
    The area has lots of places to visit. Castles, lakes, vineyards...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Just another experience I suppose... !
    Now, end of September, the place is quiet and preparing for the winter break.
    We've had an orgy of fruit on the farm all summer, now coming to an end with the last grapes and figs.
    On the farm lives a 63 year-old lady who only speaks French. Sometimes other friends are there for short stays.
    Other friends who work outside come for dinner and to spend the night a few times a week.
    I the owner, live half a mile down the road. I come to the farm almost every day.

  • Help

    Help

    The main help will be to help us with the general tasks:
    - participate in the renovation and construction of the farm (siding, stone wall, ...)
    - clean the environment by cutting trees, preparing/organizing storage of firewood, pruning hedges and shrubs, trimming the grass, trying to make everything more beautiful and clean.
    - general cleaning of the house

    We also welcome help with social media communication, website content, translations, editing...

    Any idea on what to do and how to do it is welcome. We are very easy going and will seldom control your work.
    We trust people that they do their best.

    We just want the place to be clean and nice as much as possible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Français, Deutsch, Castellano, Italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Now in the low season, you'll most probably have your own room, with shared bathroom and kitchen.
    Foodstuffs supplied by host. We do not insist on having meals together. You have free access to the kitchen.
    Some of us only eat once a day. We do not take breakfast but you may if you want.
    Only vegetarian meals in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rural area. No night life around. No bars or pubs, but many opportunities for sports : tennis, running, biking, riding, flying, dancing, parachuting, river (calm) canoeing...
    Only non-smokers please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Your own schedule.

Host ref number: 139632725436