Sustainable habitat building in beautiful surroundings in Guarne, Medellin, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 221 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    788

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers

    I am a Yoga Teacher.

    I am building a space to protect and create life. Based on the techniques of permaculture, bioconstruction and organic agriculture.

    I see a space available to take care of my family, receive travelers, rent a cabin, allow animals to be at peace and serve as an example for many to be encouraged.

    --

    Hola viajeros

    Soy Profe de Yoga.

    Estoy construyendo un espacio para proteger y crear vida. Basado en las técnicas de permacultura, bioconstruccion y agricultura orgánica.

    Visiono un espacio disponible para atender a mi familia, recibir viajeros, alquilar una cabaña, permitir que los animales estén en paz y servir de ejemplo para que muchos se animen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Contact with traditional local community.

    There is a primary school nearby. Please, let's do something so that the boys know you, and know that there is a wide and long world waiting for them. Some language classes or your talent.

    ---
    Contacto con comunidad local tradicional.

    Cerca existe una escuela primaria. Por favor, hagamos algo para que los chicos te conozcan, y sepan, que existe un mundo ancho y largo que los espera. Unas clases de idiomas o tu talento.

  • Help

    Help

    Development of sustainable habitat (construction and agriculture)

    Prepare building materials, cut wood, peel and paint logs.
    Help in the construction.
    Maintenance of cypress forest fist, cut branches, collect cut wood.
    Make ponds to give life, water, animals, plants. To make natural prey, to bury wood, to pile branches, to make hollow, to plant plants.
    Organic garden. Prepare fertilizers, trace and make beds, plant plants, fertilize plants.
    Edible forest. Prepare fertilizers, tread, germinate and bag seeds, sow, fertilize.

    The project, which includes the construction of two cabins, a teepee for social encounters, a dome for yoga practices, a biopiscine, animal ponds, organic and edible vegetable garden.

    This is a selfless action, a deep awareness of the divine, accepting the fact that we exist to serve.

    It is an offering to God, great creator.

    --

    Desarrollo de habitat sostenible (construcción y agricultura)

    Preparar materiales de construcción, cortar madera, pelar y pintar troncos.
    Ayudar en la construcción.
    Mantenimiento del bosque forestal de puño ciprés, cortar ramas, recoger madera cortada.
    Realizar estanques para dar vida, agua, animales, plantas. Hacer presa natural, enterrar madera, amontonar ramas, hacer hueco, sembrar plantas.
    Huerta organica. Preparar abonos, trazar y hacer camas, sembrar plantas, abonar plantas.
    Bosque comestible. Preparar abonos, hollar, germinar y embolsar semillas, sembrar, abonar.

    Al proyecto incluye la construcción de dos cabañas, un tipi para el encuentro social, un domo para las practicas yoga, biopiscina, estanques para animales, huerta orgánica y comestible.

    Es una acción desinteresada, una conciencia profunda en la divinidad, aceptar el hecho que existimos para servir.

    Es una ofrenda a Dios, gran creador.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For breakfast we eat pourridge.
    For lunch and dinner, we eat kitchari (lentens and rice with spices and steam vegetables).
    If you want something else you tell me.
    Fruits like snacks to choose.
    Healthy menu.
    Vegetarian food.

    The principal house is comfortable and basic, type loft, inside we have shower, kitchen, and washing machine (if you need to use, please make a donation).

    I can host you in a tent, inside the tipi. With mattresses and blankets.
    Free charge.
    We use Dry Bath.

    I was a traveler, a workawyer, and I had beautiful experiences and not others. I want your stay to be pleasant. Please, excuse that The Offering is not super good to receive travelers. With your help we will achieve a very pleasant, beautiful, functional and harmonious space.

    The project is under construction.

    --

    Para el desayuno comemos pourridge (cereales con frutas).
    Para el almuerzo y cena, comemos kitchari (arroz con vegetales al vapor).
    Si necesitaa algo mas, dime.
    Frutas como snacks aelegir.
    Alimentación vegetariana.

    La casa principal es tipo loft, confortable y basica, adentro contamos con cocina, duña, y maquina de lavar (si necesitas usar, por favor haz una donación).

    Te puedo hospedar en carpa, adentro del tipi. Con colchones y cobijas. Sin costo.
    Usamos Baño seco.

    Fui viajero, workawayer, y tuve experiencias bonitas y otras no. Deseo que tu estancia sea placentera. Por favor, excusa que no este súper bien para recibir viajeros. Con tu ayuda lograremos un espacio muy agradable, hermoso, funcional y armónico.

    El proyecto esta en construcción.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The project is located near the airport.
    The sector is peasant.
    Close to Medellin, and other tourist sites.

    Even, the house is near to the highway, 2km, I recommended take motorbike taxi or taxi, more confortably, even come from airport or highway.

    Please, avoid to drunk or similar, and smoking tabaco or weed.

    Eventually, we doing events, shamanic yoga party style, dance, yoga...
    I appreciate if you working in that with us.

    --

    El proyecto este ubicado cerca del aeropuerto.
    El sector es campesino.
    Cerca a Medellin, y otros sitios turisticos.

    Si bien, la casa esta muy cerca de las vias principales, 2km, recomiendo que vengan en moto taxi o taxi, mas comodo, tanto si vienen del aeropuerto o de un punto en la autopista.

    Por favor, evita consumir alcohol o drogas.

    Eventualmente, realizamos eventos, fiesta chamanico yoguica, danza, yoga...
    Apreciamos mucho que trabajes en ello con nosotros.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi, normal and 5G. Usually, I turn off in the nigth to morning early. I used for online class.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Working: 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off we don't working.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)




























Host ref number: 716484193342