1 / 2

Looking for an English speaker to help us out around the house in Dénia, Alicante, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 14 times
  • Last activity: 25/06/2020

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 members. A married couple of 36 and 40 years with a 4 year old girl. We live in Dénia (Alicante) Capital of the Marina Alta region. We live in a top floor apartment very well located, overlooking the castle of Denia. No pets.

    somos una familia de 3 miembros. Un matrimonio de 36 y 40 años con una niña de 4 años. Vivimos en Dénia (Alicante) Capital de la Comarca de la Marina Alta. Viviemos en un ático muy bien situado con vistas al castillo de Dénia. Sin animales de compañia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a high level of spanish because we both have got a degree . We can offer a individual bethroom to the volunteer. We live in a penthouse well pointed near of the center of the town. We offer interchange of language to improve spanish skills and a great opportunity to meets local costums. We used to go to the forest at the weekend to spend time on the nature.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We seek someone with native English language, to give us a hand in maintaining the house (cleaning and also to sort and arrange the house) also someone to help in carrying out the preparation of meals, dinners etc.

    Buscamos alguien con idioma ingles nativo, que nos eche una mano en el mantenimiento de la casa (limpieza y también para ordenar y arreglar la casa) también alguien que ayude en la realización de la preparación de las comidas, cenas etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room on the lower floor of the flat

    Habitación individual en la planta baja del ático.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Dénia is home to a castle on a rocky crag overlooking the city. It was built in the 11th and 12th century and offers views around the sea, the city and the surrounding area. in the castle is the Palau del Governador its museum.

    Dénia also has the Museu Etnològic with further details on the history and culture of the city.

    The climate of Dénia is specially mild and comfortable, with an annual average of 19C. The winters are very short and mild (the winter temperatures can be perfectly considered as spring temperatures in a lot of mild climates) and the summers are long and hot. In fact, the climate of Dénia is so comfortable that the city has a monument praising the good weather of Dénia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 139569692134

Photos

Feedback