Live in a small beautiful village in the countryside and help with the garden and animals in Castile and Leon, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Alejandra and I live in a small beautiful village in the countryside with my mother. I have a big garden where we used to work every summer and I have two nice dogs and six young chikens. I´m a vet and if the person is interested in doing some animal vet practice I can also offer them. I would like to find a person responsable and trustly to help me in my rutine. it´s a peaceful and easy activity but I need the person to be very serius because we work with living beings. My idea of organisation is the person would help me between 4-6hours daily. There will be some days that I couldn´t be working together because of my job so I need a workactive person avaible to work alone. We both will plan the week depending on the work and the days off.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer bed&meals and two hour-lesson of Spanish language twice a week. There will be one or two days off every week. There are a lot of activities to connet with nature and to do some sports (football, padel, frontenis, bike, trekking...)

  • Help

    Help

    I´m looking for an English-spoken person interested in working with animals and plants. I would need some help for a summer garden and taking care about two dogs and six chikens. The stay would be for about two weeks, from 22july to 4august2019. The village where a I live is Torreiglesias, in the centre of the Iberian Peninsula. The weather in summer is sunny and hot (25-30ºC) and people here are very friendly.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It depends on the weather. The two options are:
    an individual room in the house where I live
    or an independent small house in the place of work

    All the food the person wants is fully included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus to Segovia city From Monday to Friday. There is a good conection to Madrid, you can go by bus or by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 139366575422