Come enjoy nature with our family and help with painting our home and some gardening help, Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! I'm Françoise, I'm a teacher and I would love to welcome a Workawayer to help me in the house and outside in the garden. I'm living in the south west of France in a beautiful and peaceful place called le Gers. I'm living in the countryside and have a big garden that need some maintenance!! . It s a cool job 😉There is a lot of work in the house if it's raining: painting etc...
    I also have a dog and some chicken! I really want to host someone not only because I need some help, but mostly because I want a cultural exchange! I have 3 children who are now young adults :Emmanuel 25 is musician he lives in Condom at 10 kms from the house, Perrine 23 is sometimes at home and sometimes she travells. Martial is 18 and he is studying at Toulouse.
    During the weekend, you are free and you can visit Bordeaux, Toulouse . You can go to the sea, to the Pyrénées ,.



    Please contact us we are waiting for you!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We ll learn you French and you will get to know our way of life! We ll cook for you special dishes from here :) We will be also curious about yours ..

  • Help

    Help

    We expect above everything a cultural exchange with someone willing to share :)
    Concerning the work, it will be mainly gardening and painting
    - to mow the grass
    -to dig up weeds
    - to plant flowers
    - to make piles of wood for next winter
    - paint in the house
    - maintenance and clip of hedge

    Of course we will explain you everything .

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are surrounded by countryside, and fields. However, every weekends you are free and you can visit,. If you wish you could also go to the Pyrénées that are amazing mountains about two hours by car from the house . My son is a musician, therefore we could attend his concerts during the weekends as well. Basically, the week ( from monday to friday) will be quite calm and dedicated to work, but the weekends will be able to moove and to show you around and have a lot of fun :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 or 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 139296216438