Come and help a Family with two kids in Andover, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    We are looking for someone to start as soon as possible until 1st January, as we have an aupair starting then.

    I’m a mother with two children aged 2 and 8. I live with my parents in a beautiful house in Kimpton near Andover. We are looking for someone pick up the kids from the local school and Nursery school, entertain the children, help with washing until supper and putting them to bed. They are gentle and like to dance after their bath. We are open on age and gender. We have 4 cats, 1 rabbit and 2 hens. We have a bicycle you could use. My mother is in her 80’s but you would never guess as she makes homemade bread for breakfast and homemade marmalade, I’m a chef so we love cooking. We are looking for someone to help as soon as possible as I have a job away for two weeks. We are happy to pay £50 per week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn our language and our wonderful British cuisine.
    We live near Stone Henge and Winchester Cathedral. We live In a beautiful village with thatched cottages and a beautiful church built in 1222.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you have younger siblings or any experience with children that will be a bonus. Just general help but mainly picking up the children, putting clean clothes away, helping with light house work, (we have a cleaner), general happy person required.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large 4 bed house
    Own room
    Breakfast, lunch, tea - normally a cake and supper

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have an international driving license we can put you on our car. We have friends in the village with horses. We live close to the local pub, (we can’t hear it though!).
    We look forward to meeting you and having you stay at our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 137685538842