Do you like small children and to live in the countryside? I need some help with my little boy, in the centre of Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    330

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my little boy, Lorenzo, two years old, in the centre of Sicily in a nice house surrounded by olives and almonds trees. I see from my house the sunrise and the sunset because the house is on the hills in a very quite place where it is possible enjoy the silent of the nature.
    We have a wood stove, a big kitchen and two cats.
    From this central location it's easy to visit the most beautiful places in Sicily, such as Palermo, Catania, Agrigento, Ragusa and Siracusa and not far from fantastic sandy seasides.
    A few steps away from our house there is an archaeological site , Vassallaggi,
    from where its possible to see the mountains Madonie, Etna and the sea.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would like to share my passion for vegetarian cooking, making bread with organic and local wheat.
    Yoga and spiritual practice are also my "bread", so we could share this knowledge. I'm training to become teacher in the Waldorf school, so everything connected with education and how to bring out the best from myself and from the others it's for me fascinating.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a bit of help with my little boy - look after him, play with him, interactive.
    Lorenzo is starting to speak , so some Italian language could be helpful.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian,english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can accomodate maximum 2 workawayers.
    The workawayers will sleep in a nice double bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I offer a place that is confortable but also a meditative place so I would like to share my house with someone who loves a simple way of life in the nature, far from the city.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 136987595558