Help with DIY, in my garden and with language practice in Posadas, Argentina



Favourited 7 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Description


    Hi!! My name is Nara, I am 30 years old, I was born in Posadas (Misiones) and raised in Apóstoles. I love traveling, meeting new people, making friends, learning about new cultures! I am an English teacher and I do a lot of other things (sew, paint, decorate ..) Nice to meet you!

    Holaa!! Mi nombre es Nara, tengo 30 años, soy nacida en Posadas (Misiones) y criada en Apóstoles. Amo viajar, conocer gente nueva, hacer amigos, conocer nuevas culturas!
    Soy profe de Inglés y hago un montón de otras cosas (coser, pintar, decorar..)
    Un gusto!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Posadas is very nice and there are places to go around here! You can tour the city, learn English with me and have a good time!

    Posadas es muy lindo y hay lugares para recorrer por aquí! Podes recorrer la ciudad, aprender inglés conmigo y pasar un buen rato!

  • Help


    At this moment I am finishing fixing my apartment, and I could use a hand with painting and cleaning it! If you know how to make murals, maybe we can create something cute too! If not, someone who understands plants / orchards / gardens, to help at home can come in handy! Tell me about yourself and we'll see ;)

    En este momento estoy terminando de arreglar mi depto, y me vendría genial una mano con la pintura y limpieza del mismo!
    Si sabes hacer murales, quizás podemos crear algo lindo también!
    Sino, alguien que entienda de plantas/huertas/jardines, para ayudar en casa puede venir muy bien! Contame de vos y lo vemos ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm interested in improving my English skills, and I can teach you Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Private room with futon. Shared bathroom.
    Shared may be included, but not all, and not special diet is included. Wifi.

    Habitación privada con futón.
    Baño compartido. Wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Posadas is a city with a lot of green and a beautiful promenade! There are many places to eat, some accessible beaches and good public transport communication.

    Posadas es una ciudad con bastante verde y una costanera hermosa! Hay muchos lugares para ir a comer, algunas playas accesibles y buena comunicación de transporte público.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can host people who work, as long as they're quiet and respect my working time, too.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 136665234699