Help us with gardening, painting and around the home in the beautiful countryside, Roncq, France

Country

France

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    442

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a very beautiful house in a suburb area but which is in the countryside. We are used to welcome students and love to speak english or other languages. Our children don't live anymore at home except during their holidays or week-ends because they are students.
    We both created our own company with chocolate, fashion and babies which are quite various subjects!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live 25 minutes away from Lille by bus or by bike. We like to go to the theatre or to the cinema. We have already travelled to around 20 countries all over the world and like to share culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You could help us with gardening because we have many trees and so many leaves falling in autumn. You could help us with housekeeping and cooking something special from your country but also learn french cooking. Painting or refreshing the walls if needed. Walking around with our dog Pepper. Help with the chocolate store. Be a part of our every day family life. But we can also imagine other suggestions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am very keen in practising and learning new languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house with 5 rooms and a big garden. You will live with us in our daily life and will be housed in our home in one of the rooms upstairs on the 1st floor with your private bathroom !
    You will be part of the family during your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We had australian, mexican, aruban, irish, german, chilean, argentinian, english, austrian and french students who shared a part of our lives...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days per week





Host ref number: 136586374237